A year in PR: Part I

Unashamedly plagiarizing Magical Wasteland’s ‘Bad Writing About Games’ series, I’ve been saving up a collection of PR and developer-made comments about games from this past year. Because occasionally, press release creators and overenthusiastic project leads need reminding that we actually remember the rubbish they say. I have a grand total of eight selections which I’ll be posting over the next few days. I hope you enjoy them.

 

“The game takes place in the everyman’s warzone … the hood beyond the hood.”

Swordfish Studios’ Julian Widdows on the Middle-East and 50 Cent: Blood on the Sand.

2 Comments

Filed under A year in PR, videogames

2 responses to “A year in PR: Part I

  1. Did you catch Hard-Casual’s post on 50 Cent: Blood on the Sand? Classic!

    http://hardcasual.net/2008/12/05/items-considered-for-50-cent-blood-in-the-sand-before-settling-on-jewel-encrusted-skull/

    (Sorry, I fail at HTML & don’t know if your comments allow them)

  2. I did catch that, actually. I love Hardcasual, I’m very glad they have started back up again. Funny stuff.

Leave a Reply

